BJP national president JP Nadda has once again clarified that Nitish Kumar is the leader of the NDA alliance in Bihar. JD (U) Leader & Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will continue to be the leader of their alliance, despite their party winning more seats in the Assembly elections. Speaking at an election campaign rally in Hajipur on Saturday, Nadda said his alliance would get a two-thirds majority in the elections and would form the government themselves.

He said the number of seats available to them in this election was not going to go down, adding that the BJP, JDU, HAM and VIP together would win a two-thirds majority. Lalu Prasad Yadav said the people remember the misrule and the good governance provided by Nitish Kumar. People want development.

Nitish Kumar, who has ruled as chief minister for 15 years, may seem uninteresting to some, but people will remember his experience, flawless and impeccable history and seek his leadership. Nitish Kumar said the track record was more impeccable than the Opposition alliance’s chief ministerial candidate Tejaswi Yadav. Everyone knows that RJD means wild rule. He said the RJD had recently joined hands with the destructive CPI-ML and Congress. The Congress party has recently become the spokesperson for Pakistan. People will say goodbye to these parties.

On the other hand, BJP leader Tejaswi Yadav has come under fire. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has lost his credibility and the BJP-JDU alliance is predicted to lose this election.

The first phase of polling for the Bihar Assembly elections was held on Wednesday. People from 71 constituencies in 16 districts exercised their right to vote. The second phase of polling will take place on November 3 and the third phase on November 7. The vote count will take place on November 10.