Sunrisers Hyderabad won the match by five wickets against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Sharjah as part of the IPL. Earlier, Bangalore lost the toss and elected to bat. Entering the ring with a small target, Hyderabad chased down the target with five wickets in 14.1 overs. In Hyderabad batting, Wriddhiman Saha (4 fours, six sixes off 32 balls) scored 39 runs. With this victory the Sunrisers team jumped to fourth place in the points table. This is the sixth victory for the Sunrisers in this tournament.

However, Royal Challengers Bangalore, who had earlier won the toss and elected to bat, suffered a major setback in the first innings. Bangalore lost two wickets for 28 as opener Padikal 5, followed by captain Kohli, was also dismissed for 7. De Villiers, paired with opener Philip, made 32 in the innings and de Villiers scored 24. Two were immediately dismissed. With this, Bangalore broke the score. Royal Challengers Bangalore lost 7 wickets for 20 runs in the allotted 20 overs. In Hyderabad bowling, Sandeep Sharma and Holder took two wickets each. Natarajan, Nadeem, and Rashid took one wicket each.